We have reopened and are accepting all appointments. We are taking all necessary precautions to stay safe and healthy.

Our Patient Testimonials

Balboa Island Dentistry

Stephen G. Alfano, DDS

Prosthodontist located in Newport Beach, CA

80 total reviews

Dr. Stephen G. Alfano always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Alfano below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia C.
Submitted 10/21/20
My hygienist Angie was gentle and thorough. Office staff especially Cathy are the best! Always a good experience!
Mitra S.
Submitted 07/28/20
Karen did a great job on cleaning my teeth. I am definitely going back!
Tim H.
Submitted 07/10/20
Very friendly and caring staff.
Beatriz B.
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr. Alfano’s team is the best! Always treated with care & concern. You feel they listen to you, just like a good dental health partner should!
William M.
Submitted 03/16/20
Karen is a great and caring hygienist with techie new tools, effective ideas and treatments that have really made a positive difference for me. I highly recommend Dr Alfano and Balboa Island Dentistry.
Christel L.
Submitted 03/10/20
Everyone makes me feel like a valued, interesting person. I value the exchange of ideas and sense of humor, not to mention the excellent dental care.
Beatriz B.
Submitted 01/29/20
Always greeted warmly. I have great confidence in Dr. Alfano & each & everyone of his staff members!
Chris B.
Submitted 12/17/19
Great as always.
Alan E.
Submitted 12/17/19
Excellent care, nice staff, great dentist.
Keri S.
Submitted 12/11/19
As always, my expectation were met
James K.
Submitted 12/09/19
Relatively pain free. Fast and efficient procedure.
MaryAnn D.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr. Alfano is great and the staff are very caring. The dentist is not my favorite place to be but they make it a good experience. Needless to day I’m very pleased.
Charles F.
Submitted 11/26/19
Friendly, complete, and on time!
Rick E.
Submitted 11/14/19
This office makes you feel like family. Everyone is warm and friendly. Thank you so much to Kathy at the front desk to Dr. Alfano who is very professional and makes you feel comfortable.
Don A.
Submitted 11/07/19
Katie is a fantastic hygienist.
Jim O.
Submitted 11/05/19
Yes, the staff got me in on Monday morning when I had a crown pop off while flossing the night before. Then I got my teeth cleaning to save a trip next week for my regularly-scheduled 6-month cleaning. The dental hygenest showed me some new gum-cleaning tricks with the Dentek brush cleaners and gave me a few to try at home.
Judi D.
Submitted 11/05/19
Excellent care. So gentle and explains each move before she does it. She is very thorough.
Linda B.
Submitted 10/21/19
I can’t say enough good things about Balboa Island Dentistry. Dr Alfonso is extremely skilled and the entire staff can take of your every need. I actually look forward to every visit. You will, too.
Lisa T.
Submitted 10/17/19
Moved back to OC and wanted a local dentist. So thrilled to have found Balboa Island Dentistry! I am beyond pleased with the entire staff and Doctor there
Victoria S.
Submitted 10/09/19
My stars should be 5 stars