Testimonials and Reviews

Balboa Island Dentistry

Stephen G. Alfano, DDS

Prosthodontist located in Newport Beach, CA

12 total reviews

Dr. Stephen G. Alfano always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Alfano below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Staff, was very friendly & knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this dentist office.
Sherri A.
11/15/18
Friendly timely and efficient
Trish L.
10/30/18
I have been going here for many years. You are family here. Everyone makes you feel welcome and very accommodating. Cathy at the front desk is amazing. I love them all. Thank you to Dr. Alfano and Dr. B who is now retired.
Rick E.
10/24/18
My life-long fear of dentists is gone. Dr. Alfano and his awesome staff are professionals. I’m so impressed with the care I received and the results exceeded my expectations.
Ellen A.
10/17/18
Best dentist in town!
Eric O.
10/15/18
Angie is always great. Professional and accommodating
Peter L.
10/11/18
Katie was very professional and friendly
Peter L.
10/10/18
Dr. Alfano is the best! Very professional, knowledgeable, and gentle in his patent treatment. Would highly recommend him to anyone seeking the highest level of care.
Katsumi I.
10/10/18
Most of my life, I wouldn't smile openly due to embarrassment. Many of my teeth had turned dark, were moving out of place, missing and otherwise oddly shaped. I was a long-overdue candidate for a smile makeover. I had seen multiple dentists and oral surgeons that just pulled teeth because they couldn’t find a solution to the pain I was experiencing. At the young age of 35 I had missing teeth, several root canals, I felt very insecure and I was in pain constantly. As soon as I stepped into your office and met Kathy and Rochelle, I knew I found the right place. I felt comforted, special and my needs were put first. Dr. Ballback was amazing at making me feel okay and helped me get started on my road to recovery. When he retired, I feared that I may once again fall into the hands of an unforgiving harsh handed dentist. I was scared again. But when I met Dr. Alfano, I first found him extremely knowledgeable, most professional, and sensitive to my concerns. I felt immediately at ease as he discussed my treatment options at length and laid out a plan, both dental and financial. He assured me that recreating my smile through noninvasive cosmetic dental techniques would have a positive impact not only on my physical appearance but on my confidence level, as well. And as my treatment continued, Dr. Afano’s warm personality and his skilled personnel helped add trust to the doctor-patient relationship. Words cannot describe how happy I am with the results of his wonderful work. He meticulously prepared my teeth, advising me of each step, and worked tirelessly for the best creative solution. All procedures were entirely painless. The quality, naturalness and perfect fit, size and shape of the crowns are truly remarkable. I now have the gorgeous, radiant smile I always wanted. I look younger, more vibrant and I'm so self-assured. Dr. Alfano has given me much more than a beautiful smile. I feel like I am leading a new life. Having the dental makeover done was the best investment I ever made. He will always be the only dentist in the world for me and my family. I recommend him highly. Everyone at this office is amazing. I never knew how much my smile, would make me smile bigger. Thank you to Connie for always nurturing me through each procedure. And I hold such love for Rochelle and Kathy’s support. I love everyone at this office and truly look forward to seeing them always. With deep gratitude, Hiba Shublak
Hiba S.
03/21/17
I am so impressed with this office. The staff is friendly, the doctor is very professional and has a great sense of humor. I tend to get anxious at the dentist but here I feel so relaxed and calm. I am happy with the work they have done . They were knowledgeable about the latest products and procedures as well. Thanks for the great experience.
Vicki S.
12/28/16
Dr. Alfano explains what he is doing, you have the feeling that what he is doing will make you look your best, and I haven't been mistaken yet. The entire staff is friendly & professional. Excellent!
Ann U.
12/14/16
Maryanne was awesome! She is very professional, knolwledgeable and thourough.
Cindy D.
12/07/16
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours