Our Patient Testimonials

Balboa Island Dentistry

Stephen G. Alfano, DDS

Prosthodontist located in Newport Beach, CA

67 total reviews

Dr. Stephen G. Alfano always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Alfano below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rick E.
Submitted 11/14/19
This office makes you feel like family. Everyone is warm and friendly. Thank you so much to Kathy at the front desk to Dr. Alfano who is very professional and makes you feel comfortable.
Don A.
Submitted 11/07/19
Katie is a fantastic hygienist.
Jim O.
Submitted 11/05/19
Yes, the staff got me in on Monday morning when I had a crown pop off while flossing the night before. Then I got my teeth cleaning to save a trip next week for my regularly-scheduled 6-month cleaning. The dental hygenest showed me some new gum-cleaning tricks with the Dentek brush cleaners and gave me a few to try at home.
Judi D.
Submitted 11/05/19
Excellent care. So gentle and explains each move before she does it. She is very thorough.
Linda B.
Submitted 10/21/19
I can’t say enough good things about Balboa Island Dentistry. Dr Alfonso is extremely skilled and the entire staff can take of your every need. I actually look forward to every visit. You will, too.
Lisa T.
Submitted 10/17/19
Moved back to OC and wanted a local dentist. So thrilled to have found Balboa Island Dentistry! I am beyond pleased with the entire staff and Doctor there
Victoria S.
Submitted 10/09/19
My stars should be 5 stars
Victoria S.
Submitted 10/08/19
Going to the dentist is sometimes a struggle for me.Im not a big fan of sitting in a chair for an hour getting worked on. Thank you for always making me feel so comfortable . Everyone is so friendly here it makes you want to come back!
Rosanne B.
Submitted 10/03/19
Always a great experience going to Dr. Alfano. He really cares about his patients and their welfare. Office staff is wonderful. Appointments are always punctual. I've never had to wait. Highly recommended!
William M.
Submitted 10/02/19
Dr Alfano is an excellent dentist and a really nice person. The office folks are super friendly and I am happy to recommend Balboa Island dentistry!
Carol B.
Submitted 09/26/19
Staff was on time and everyone was very professional.
Robert H.
Submitted 09/19/19
great as always!
Beatriz B.
Submitted 09/11/19
Attentive Kindness, excellent state of the art dentistry! Love you all!
Bruce B.
Submitted 09/05/19
Five star quality with smiles and a great team!
Lisa T.
Submitted 09/03/19
Wonderful front office and very professional staff. If you have to go to the Dentist this is where I want to be!
Dr.Sam A.
Submitted 08/29/19
Very pleasant. Angie did a great job. Everyone in the office was cheerful and smiling. I enjoyed my visit
Bill H.
Submitted 08/20/19
My experience with Dr. Alfano and his staff is always positive. The doctor is gentle and thorough and only does the work that’s necessary.
Patricia C.
Submitted 08/19/19
My hygienist Karen was excellent! She explained everything she was doing and was very gentle. The best experience!
Debra J.
Submitted 08/15/19
Such a great team at BID -they always take great care of me!
Valerie G.
Submitted 08/15/19
Great!